googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/119361674/Native_Ad_4_Leaderboard', [728, 90], 'div-gpt-ad-1422288057345-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.enableServices(); });

AACA installs new officers, members

Posted on Monday, February 10, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Members of the Northern Neck Region, AACA gathered on January 12 for their annual banquet to officially install the 2014 officers and board members.  Serving this year are: Ward Sevila – president/press secretary, Wayne Burgess – vice president/webmaster, Sherry Gatton – secretary/newsletter editor, Mae Lynne Guest – treasurer, Paul Stosch – activity chairman/director/legislative representative, Bob Sydnor – activity chairman/director, Ron Cook – director, Mary Jean Inscoe – membership chair, Brent Gatton – car show chairman.

Cheryl Melton (left) receiving Go Getter award from Sherry Gatton at the annual AACA banquet.

Cheryl Melton (left) receiving Go Getter award from Sherry Gatton at the annual AACA banquet.

Each year two members are recognized with the Presidents Award for their active role in the club.  Recognized this year were Brent Gatton for his leadership in improving and reshaping the annual car show and Sherry Gatton for serving in multiple positions as club secretary, newsletter editor, and her self appointed un-official position as social secretary/event planner.  Sherry then took control of the meeting and livened it up with some whimsical awards she created all in fun.  She presented awards for: Lead Foot to Paul Stosch; Tuff 2 B Kool to Ed Melton; Go Getter to Cheryl Melton; Top Raffle Sales (1st Place) to Harry & Kathy Harrison; Top Raffle Sales (2nd Place) to Paul Stosch; Lost Traveler’s Award to Ward Sevila; Behind The Scenes Support to Cathie Sevila.  And an additional award, the Outstanding President’s Award was presented to Ward Sevila.


Headlines of the Day