Westmoreland News

Follow Us On:

Alyssa Summerville Booth crowned Queen of the Holly Realm

Posted on Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 11:25 am

The wet weather did not dampen the festive atmosphere inside the Indian Creek Yacht and Country Club for the 123rd Annual Tidewater Assembly Holly Ball. Twenty-one beautiful young ladies were presented as debutantes during the long-standing holiday social event of the Northern Neck/Middle Peninsula.

Reigning over the ball throughout the evening was Queen Trinity Dabriel Bea, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Michael Tirelle Bea of Burgess. A student at the United States Military Academy, Trinity was escorted by Matthew James Thrower of Washington, D. C.

Through popular vote, Miss Alyssa Summerville Booth of White Stone was named Holly Ball Queen of 2018. In one of the highlights of the evening, she was crowned by Master of Ceremonies, Montgomery Deihl, using a new crown, acquired by Ross Jewelers and donated by the Rice and Rogers families in honor of all who have been presented at the ball. Queen Alyssa, the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Robert Timothy Booth of White Stone, was escorted by Jason Gregory Gill of Lancaster.

Selected as the Queen’s attendants were Miss Zoe Olivia Nonnemacker, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Michael Logan Nonnemacker of Kilmarnock and escorted by Richard Blair Edwards of Tappahannock; and Miss Wilson Leigh Throckmorton, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Gary Neil Throckmorton of White Stone and escorted by Jacob Paul Hudnall of Kilmarnock.

Ushers for the evening were William Randolph Blundon Biddlecomb of Reedville, a student at Northumberland Middle School; Stewart Hart Hollingsworth of Irvington, a student at Chesapeake Academy; Matthew Thomas Kelley of Kilmarnock a student at Northumberland Middle School; Jack Ryan Kitchen of Heathsville, a student at Northumberland Middle School; Eli Really Pittman of Kilmarnock, a student at Lancaster Middle School and Parker Benjamin Throckmorton of White Stone, a student at Lancaster Middle School.

All proceeds of the event support the Tidewater Foundation and its worthwhile causes.

From left are Zoe Olivia Nonnemacker, Queen Alyssa Summerville Booth

and Wilson Leigh Throckmorton with escorts Richard Blake Edwards,

Jayson Gregory Gill and Jacob Paul Hudnall.

Photos by Yours Truly